About Us

About Us

Welcome to Aiducation!

Although based in Thunder Bay, Ontario, Aiducation provides one-on-one French tutoring across Ontario. Our tutors provide virtual sessions and face-to-face sessions when possible.

Aiducation was created out of a need for French tutoring services and the lack of access with the help of the local French non-profit adult education centre, Novocentre.

We aspire to be the francophone reference in the field of tutoring, homework assistance and exam preparation in Ontario. We strive to provide the academic support and guidance your child needs for academic success.

At Aiducation, academic success is:

Mastering the essential school skills such as confidence, concentration and work ethic
Decreased stress from homework and anxiety about exams
Improving academic performance

Give your child the tools to succeed in their French studies with Aiducation.

Our Tutors

At Aiducation, we have an exceptional team of tutors that provide support and guidance to enhance your child’s academic success through an excellent tutoring experience. It is our practice to match your child with a tutor based on the student's individualized needs to ensure your child will succeed both individually and academically.

That's not all! At the parent's request, the tutor will contact your child's teacher to ensure a good teamwork approach.

aiducation-Rachelle-mayer

Rachelle Mayer

Subject(s): Français

Rachelle has more than 20 years of experience supporting francophone students towards improving reading and writing at elementary and intermediate levels. Over the years, she has accumulated several resources to help improve these basic skills among young people and has developed various ways to accommodate learning styles. Rachelle believes that reading is an important key to academic success.

Testimonial:

“Thank you all for all your help over the years, Mme Rachelle. You have been a stable, positive and caring influence on my son and we cannot thank you enough for all the help you have given him over the years. Without you, he would still be 4 years behind, I cannot verbalize the appreciation I feel.” – K. Martin

aiducation-Zachary-chapman

Zach Chapman

Subject(s): Français langue seconde et mathématiques

Zacharri's experience primarily revolves around guiding youth from JK to grade 8 to succeed in French as a second language. He has also had the opportunity to immerse himself in a French environment in Nova Scotia during a semester at university. He really enjoys sharing his experiences and inspiring youth.

"Hey, my name is Zach and I am studying French and primary education at Lakehead University and soon to be an elementary school teacher. I was lucky enough to enjoy school when I was younger, and I would love to share that interest in learning however I can."

aiducation-Lorraine-st-pierre

Lorraine St-Pierre

Subject(s): Français

Lorraine has worked over 20 years at a French-language elementary school in Ontario. She is familiar with the school curriculum and has helped improve the reading and writing skills among 4 to 12 year olds. The parents of her students at Aiducation report a very high level of satisfaction.

"I am passionate about learning and young people. I listen and adapt to the student, his special needs and his way of learning."

aiducation-Élyse-champaigne-klassen

Élyse Champaigne-Klassen

Subject(s): Français

Élyse is the librarian at a French elementary school in Thunder Bay and has worked with youth for the last 5 years. Over that time, she has researched youth and child resilience for the last 7 years, in Canada and Australia. She has experience educating at the elementary and secondary level running youth mental health programs and tutoring.

“I am deeply passionate about education and helping kids reach that Eureka! moment of understanding. Coming from Sudbury, a bilingual city, taught me how important the French language is to connect us to our francophone culture, to people across the world and in opening the doors of opportunity.”

aiducation-joey-deschamps

Joey Deschamps

Subject(s): Mathématiques et sciences

Joey is a biochemistry student at Lakehead University. Joey has been tutoring francophones in science and mathematics for almost 4 years now. 

"My goal is to make learning math and science more engaging, interactive and accessible in the hope of increasing math and science literacy beyond the classroom walls!"

aiducation-Aristide-morake

Aristide Morake

Subject(s): Français

Does your child need help in French? Aristide has been teaching for nearly seven years. He offers tutoring sessions to improve student reading and writing at all levels.

“It is an honour for me to be able to teach the language of Molière to those who wish to improve and to pass on my appreciation for this language that is dear to me.”

About Us

À propos

Bienvenue à Aiducation !

Aiducation offre des services de tutorat en français dans les provinces de l'Ontario et du Manitoba. Nos tuteurs et tutrices proposent des sessions virtuelles et des sessions en présentiel où possible.

Aiducation a été créé à partir d'un besoin de services de tutorat en français dans des milieux minoritaire.

Nous aspirons d’être la référence francophone dans le domaine du tutorat, l’appui avec les devoirs et de la préparation aux examens en Ontario et au Manitoba. Nous nous efforçons de fournir le soutien scolaire et les conseils dont votre enfant aura besoin pour réussir ses études.

À Aiducation, la réussite scolaire c’est:

Maîtriser des habiletés essentielles nécessaires à l’école comme: la confiance, la concentration et l’éthique du travail
Diminuer le stress et l’anxiété causés par les devoirs ou les examens
Améliorer le rendement académique

Donnez à votre enfant les outils nécessaires afin de réussir ses études en français avec Aiducation.

Nos tuteurs et tutrices

Les tuteurs et tutrices mettent tout en œuvre pour offrir un soutien et un accompagnement scolaire dont votre enfant a besoin pour sa réussite scolaire.

Aiducation sexerce à jumeler élève et tuteur basé sur les besoins de l’élève, son profil et la disponibilité du tuteur/tutrice. Et encore, si comme parent, vous croyez que le choix du tuteur ne convient pas parfaitement à votre enfant, nous vous trouverons une nouvelle ressource.

Ce n’est pas tout ! À la demande du parent, le tuteur ou la tutrice communiquera avec l’enseignant(e) de votre enfant afin d’assurer un bon travail d’équipe.

aiducation-Rachelle-mayer

Rachelle Mayer

Français

Rachelle a plus de 20 ans d’expérience au soutien à l’élève vers l’amélioration de la lecture et de l’écriture aux cycles élémentaire et intermédiaire. Avec les années, elle a amassé plusieurs ressources pour développer ces compétences de base chez les jeunes et a développé divers moyens pour accommoder les styles d’apprentissages. Rachelle croit que la lecture constitue une clé importante de la réussite scolaire. 

Témoignage :

« Madame Rachelle, merci pour toute votre aide au fil des années. Vous avez eu une influence stable, positive et bienveillante sur mon fils et nous ne vous remercierons jamais assez pour toute l’aide que vous lui avez donnée. Sans vous, il aurait encore 4 ans de retard, je ne peux pas verbaliser l’appréciation que je ressens. » - K. Martin

aiducation-Zachary-chapman

Zach Chapman

Français langue seconde et mathématiques

Zacharri appui les jeunes de la maternelle à la 8e année dans l’apprentissage du français de la langue seconde. Il a eu l’occasion de s’immerger en français en Nouvelle-Écosse au cours d’un semestre universitaire. Il aime beaucoup partager ses expériences et inspirer les jeunes.

« Je m’appelle Zach et j’étudie le français et l’enseignement au niveau primaire à l’Université Lakehead et je serai bientôt enseignant. J’ai eu l’occasion de profiter à l'école comme élève, et j’aimerais maintenant partager cet intérêt pour l’apprentissage avec les plus jeunes. »

aiducation-Lorraine-st-pierre

Lorraine St-Pierre

Français

Cela fait 20 ans que Lorraine travaille dans une école primaire francophone en Ontario. Elle connait bien le curriculum des écoles et a aidé à améliorer le niveau de lecture et d'écriture chez les jeunes de 4 à 12 ans. Les parents de ses étudiants à Aiducation déclarent avoir un niveau de satisfaction très élevé. 

« Je suis passionnée par l'apprentissage et les jeunes. Je suis à l'écoute et je m'adapte à l'étudiant, selon ses besoins particuliers et d'après son style d'apprentissage. » 

orange-rec-bg

Véronique Gendron

Français niveau primaire

Véronique a plus de 10 ans d’expérience auprès des élèves aux niveaux préscolaire et élémentaire. Elle a travaillé dans un service de garde et dans une classe de maternelle. Maintenant, elle est une personne de soutien en orthophonie pour une école francophone. Au cours de ces années, elle a développé plusieurs ressources basées sur les intérêts des élèves et les différents besoins. Véronique est en apprentissage continu sur le développement du langage.

« Je suis une personne fière de sa langue française et j’adore voir l’apprentissage d’une langue ainsi que la découverte de la culture francophone dans les écoles. »

aiducation-joey-deschamps

Joey Deschamps

Mathématiques et sciences

Joey est étudiant en biochimie à l'Université Lakehead. Joey fait du tutorat en sciences et en mathématiques auprès des francophones depuis près de 4 ans.

« Je vise à rendre l’apprentissage des mathématiques et des sciences plus engageant, interactif et accessible dans l’espoir d'augmenter la littératie de ces sujets au-delà des murs de la salle de classe ! »

aiducation-Aristide-morake

Aristide Morake

Subject(s): Français

Votre enfant a besoin d’aide en français ? Aristide s’exerce dans l’enseignement depuis près de sept ans. Il offre des sessions de tutorat pour améliorer la lecture et l’écriture des élèves à tous les niveaux.

« C’est pour moi un honneur de pouvoir enseigner la langue de Molière aux personnes désireuses et de transmettre mon goût pour cette langue qui m’est chère. »